The Tumblr Experiment

I moved this blog away from Squarespace a little while back, and it was working well enough, looking back I’m not really sure what my motivation was to move it but move it I did.

Fast forward to today, and here I am moving the blog again, this time to WordPress. 

Tumblr was an ok enough place to post blogs, particularly images and reblogs, but it just didn’t “feel” like home. I can’t really put it into words what didn’t feel right on Tumblr, I just couldn’t get into a rhythm there, and the distraction of seeing other people’s posts inline kind of bugged me a bit.

Anyway, here we are on WordPress waiting for DNS changes to happen, and let’s see where we go from here.

Share your thoughts?

