Moving to Squarespace…

So as you might have noticed, depending on whether the DNS changes have completed when you see this post, I have moved my blog from WordPress.com to Squarespace.

The main reason for the move was that I wanted a little bit more control over the layout of my blog, but I wasn’t prepared to go back to self-hosting a WordPress installation…so the next best option was to sign up to Squarespace.  

There’s likely to be a period of transition where some images and links are busted, however I’m monitoring all the 404’s and I think I’ve setup enough redirects to take care of most of it. If you do notice something though, send me an email through the form on the Contact page so I can take care of it quickly.

Fingers crossed this will all work out ok in the end.  

Thanks, 

Mat

Share your thoughts?

