Moving from Aperture to Lightroom

So I’ve all but completed a move from Aperture 3 to Lightroom 5. There’s a couple of reasons why I decided to switch, the lack of information or updates to Aperture from Apple was the final thing that pushed me to jump ship, it also helps that Lightroom is / feels ‘lighter’ and faster on my computer than Aperture ever did.

I was using a referenced library in Aperture the move was a lot easier than I thought it would be, that said, I did lose all the adjustments and edits I had made over the past 3-4 years, however the images I had rated highly or used in my portfolio, I exported high resolution versions of prior to killing Aperture so there’s no major loss there.

It’ll take me some time to get used to the workflow in Lightroom, but with so many good tutorials on their YouTube channel I should be up and running at full speed in no time.

Now to work out a nice and automated way to pull down images I post to Instagram and Facebook…

Share your thoughts?

