Fork, the Open Source CMS

Not sure where I stumbled onto Fork, sorry, but anyway it’s a new-ish open source CMS and it actually looks pretty sweet.

I just installed it on my local development server at work, and it was as easy as, setting up WordPress….bear in mind that I have installed WP at least 50 times in the past 5 odd years, and only installed Fork once.

There’s a pretty active community surrounding it developing themes and extensions, and other miscellaneous resources to help you out. I’ve already found extensions that provide the same functionality as I currently use on this blog, my professional blog, and work’s website.

It’s definitely worth checking out if you’re looking for a change away from WordPress, Joomla, etc.

I might post a few more thoughts after I’ve had more of a chance to play around with Fork.