The New Genius Bar

As you get better at the job, your ability to assess and react to unspoken tension improves. This is great on the job, but hell when I would go out in public. I couldn’t turn that part of my brain off. I wanted to fix every problem I perceived. I had panic attack. This inability to interact normally was a major reason why I had to leave.

Working as an Apple Genius is a job I’ve often thought about.

I’m very good at problem solving and trouble shooting, and have had one of our local Apple Store Genius Bar guys comment to me that he thought I could easily do the job from a technical standpoint…however after reading this article I’m no longer sure it would be that awesome a job.

Maybe it’s another case of the grass being greener.

Share your thoughts?

