★ Super Huge Massive Photography Update

baar-1.jpg

As some of you might know I used to do a lot of photography, band / live music photography for the most part but also the occasional portrait or landscape. I also used to maintain a website dedicated to my photography, Mathew Packer Photography, but I sort of let it slide over time and in the end I directed the domain name back to here.

Well I’ve decided to keep it this way, however I’m going to bit by bit publish pretty well everything I’ve photographed over the last 5-6 years on my website here. One of the reasons I’m doing it is that it gives me plenty of articles to publish without having to think too hard. Another reason is because I have such a large archive of bands and gigs from the Newcastle music scene that it’s almost a little slice of history, as naff as that sounds I’ve photographed numerous bands that are no longer around, and a couple of bands who are becoming quite successful now, and all up I think there’s some cool stuff here.

First up I think I’ll start the publishing off with some good ol’ celebrity action, the 2007 Aria Awards Red Carpet. It’s a pretty large gallery with about 130 images in it, so it might take me a little while to load up. Check back soon if you’re reading this on the site, or subscribe to my email / rss delivery below and you’ll get the new galleries emailed to you after they get published.

Share your thoughts?

